ICSSR will soon get a new council and a member-secretary



The government is soon to appoint a new member-secretary to the Indian Council of Social Science Research (ICSSR). The names of  approximately 20 candidates have been shortlistef for interaction which include S P Singh (Professor, DU), Sanjeev Kumar Sharma (Professor, Meerut University), Sanjay Bhardwaj (JNU), Ashwani Mahapatra (JNU) and Y Chinna Rao.

The government has also to appoint a new council for the ICSSR , as the term of the old council headed by Prof Thorat expired about two years ago.


Leave a Reply