Karnataka gets 38th DGP in Om Prakash (IPS:1981)


Om Prakash IPS Karnataka

After heading the Karnataka police for over 33 months Karnataka DGP Lalrokhuma Pachuau (IPS:1977:KN) handed over the baton to Om Prakash (IPS:1981:KN). In addition to Om Prakash names of Rupak Datta (IPS:1981:KN) and Sushant Mohapatra (IPS:1979:KN) had also been doing rounds but Karnataka Government finally appointed Om Prakash as new DGP.

Prior to appointment as 38th DGP of the state, Om Prakash headed ‘Fire and Emergency Services and Home Guards’ in the rank of DG in the state.


Leave a Reply