Kejriwal Govt upset over transfer; 04 IAS shifted to Lakshdweep & Goa


Delhi Government

Despite AAP Govt’s request MHA transferred Vijay Kumar (IAS:1992:UT), Delhi’s VAT Commissioner, to Lakshdweep. In addition, three more IAS officers have been transferred to Goa namely: Padma Jaiswal (IAS:2003:UT), Dy Commissioner of North MCD; B R Singh (Special Commissioner of Food and Supplies and Kunal (IAS:2005:UT), DC East District. Initially Delhi Govt showed reluctance in relieving them for new assignments but accepted it further.

The Aap government of Delhi is particularly upset with the transfer of Vijay Kumar (VAT Commissioner). Dy CM Manish Sisodia alleged that the transfer of Vijay Kumar, whom he credited with unearthing tax evasion of Rs 100 crore, reflected the central government psyche to control the transfer and posting business.


Leave a Reply