Modi inducts 21 ministers; 04 Cabinet, 03 MoS (IC) & 14 MoS


In the ever first cabinet expansion Prime Minister Narendra Modi has inducted 21 ministers in his team. Altogether 66 ministers are there in Modi’s Council of Ministers now. The newly inducted names are;

Cabinet ministers (04)

Manohar Parrikar (Defence)

Suresh Prabhu (Railways)

J P Nadda (Health & Family Welfare)

Birendra Singh (Rural Development).


MoS, Independent Charge, (03)-

Bandaru Dattatreya (Labour & Employment)

Rajiv Pratap Rudy (Skill Development)

Dr Mahesh Sharma (Culture, Tourism & Civil Aviation).


Ministers of State, (14)-

Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi (Minority Affairs)

Ram Shankar Katheria (HRD)

Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti (Food Processing)

Mohanbhai Kundariya (Gujarat MP gets Agriculture)

Haribhai Parthibhai Chaudhary (Gujarat MP gets Home Ministry)

Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore (MP from Rajasthan gets I&B)

Sanwar Lal Jat (MP from Rajasthan gets Water Resources)

Giriraj Singh (MP from Bihar gets MSME as MoS)

Ram Kripal Yadav (MP from Bihar gets Drinking Water)

Jayant Sinha (MP from Jharkhand gets Finance)

Vijay Sampla (MP from Punjab gets Social Justice)

Hansraj Ahir (MP from Maharashtra gets Chemicals & Petrochemicals)

Babul Supriyo (MP from WB gets UD & Housing)

Y S Chowdhary (TDP MP from Andhra gets Science & Tech)


Leave a Reply