Ms Ratnaprabha tipped for next CS, K’taka, dark horses also in race



‘Indianmandarins’ reliably learns that the incumbent Additional Chief Secretary Ms K Ratnaprabha (IAS:1981:KN) may be appointed as successor to Kaushik Mukherjee (IAS:1978:KN), the outgoing Chief Secretary, Karnataka. Well placed sources indicate that senior officer Upendra Tripathy (IAS:1980:KN) and Shobhana K Pattanayak (IAS:1982:KN) maintain their position as darkhorses. Upendra Tripathi is at Centre as Secretary, Ministry of New & Renewable Energy whereas S K Pattanayak, considered as the first choice of Home Minister, is serving in the state as Chairman, Bengaluru Development Authority since 03 Feb 2014.

In case Ratnaprabha makes the final cut she would be the third woman Chief Secretary after Theresa Bhattacharya in 2000 and Malathi Das in 2006.



Leave a Reply