Names of CVC & CIC cleared; appointment by June 06


7 Race Course

June 01 proved to be a conclusive day as the selection committees, both headed by PM, cleared the names of successors of erstwhile CVC Pradeep Kumar (tenure ended on 28 September, 2014)  and erstwhile CIC Rajiv Mathur (tenure ended on August 22, 2014). Reportedly, names of three CIC Members have also been cleared. Leader of Opposition in Lok Sabha Mallikarjun Khadgey (Member of Search Committee) was an integral part of the meeting. M

Reportedly, the names have been sentfor the approval of President of India who is out of country on his five day foreign-visit.


Leave a Reply