Must Read

Finally, PESB gets new Chairperson in Ms. Srinivasan, Sailesh as Member

By IndianMandarins- 01 Apr 2021


New Delhi (01.04.2021): The NaMo administration on Thursday appointed  Ms Mallika Srinivasan (CMD, Tractors and Farm Equipment Limited) as the new Chairperson, of Public Enterprises Selection Board (PESB) for a period of three years. She replaces Rajeev Kumar (Retd IAS:1984:JH). 

Further, Sailesh (IAS:1985:AM) was appointed as Member of the Public Enterprises Selection Board (PESB) for a period of three years or until the attainment of the age of 65 years. Presently, Sailesh is working as Secretary, Department of Public Enterprises, Ministry of Heavy Industries & Public Enterprises. He had six months in hand to retire from IAS. 


Parliamentary Standing Committee miffed over vacancies in PESB

PESB’s dilemma: Five chairmen in five years yet awaiting the sixth one?


free stat counter