Must Read

Tenure of up-gradation of DS/Director level posts to JS-level extended

By IndianMandarins- 14 Sep 2020


The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet on Monday extended the tenure of up-gradation of Deputy Secretary and Director level posts to Joint Secretary level posts presently held by as many seven officers working in various ministries and departments Joint Secretary.

  • Cabinet Secretariat- Ms. Indira Murthy (CSS) for term up to 30.10.2021
  • Cabinet Secretariat- Sandeep Sarkar (IDAS:1995) for term up to 02.07.2021
  • National Anti-Doping Agency- Navin Agarwal (IPS:1986:JK) up to 26.06.2021
  • Department of Financial Services- Bhushan Kumar Sinha (IES:1993) up to 26.06.2021
  • Ministry of Housing & Urban Affairs- Kunal Kumar (lAS:1999:MH) for term up to 08.04.2021
  • UPSC-  RK Gathwal (CSS) as Additional Secretary (JS level) till retirement on 31.05.2021
  • Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas- Ashish Chatterjee (lAS:1999:TN) up to 01.06.2021

free stat counter