Nine Joint Secretaries appointed in Govt of India



The Government of India has appointed nine Joint Secretaries today. Names and respective assignments are;

1. Mohanish Verma (IRS:IT:1987) is now Protector General of Emigrants Min of Overseas Indian Affairs.
2. Rajan Shukla (IAS:1988:UP) appointed as JS, Dept of Consumer
3. Shri Krishna (IRS:IT:1986) as DDG, UIDAI
4. Amitabh Gautam (IFS:1989:HP) as JS, Dept of Agriculture & Coop
5. Arabinda K Padhee (IAS:1996:OR) as JS, Dept of Fertilizers
6. Ms. V Vidhyawathi (IAS:1991:KN) as JS, DopT
7. Ms. Usha Padhee (IAS: 1996:OR) appointed as JS, Ministry of Civil Aviation.
8. Ms. Smita Kumar ( IPoS:1987) appointed as JS, Dept of Administrative Reforms & Public Grievances
9. Parag Gupta (IAS:1988:OR) appointed as JS, Ministry of Food Processing Industries.


Leave a Reply