O P Rawat (Rtd IAS:1977:MP) appointed as Election Commissioner, ECI


O P Rawat IAS, Election Commissioner

Former Union Secretary (Dept of Public Enterprises) O P Rawat (Rtd IAS:1977:MP) has been appointed as Election Commissioner. With Rawat’s appointment the sole vacancy in the 03 member ECI filled finally. He will have tenure of more than three years ending December, 2018.

The three member poll body will comprise Naseem Zaidi as Chief Election Commissioner and Achal Kumar Joti & O P Rawat as Election Commissioner.


Leave a Reply