P.K. Sinha appointed as new Cabinet Secretary

PK Sinha IAS, Cabinet Secy

PK Sinha IAS, Cabinet Secy

As Indianmandarins had anticipated in its report on April 20, 2015, the incumbent Power Secretary Pradeep Kumar Sinha (IAS:1977:UP) has been appointed as new Cabinet Secretary. He will succeed Ajit Seth (IAS:UP:1974) on June 13, 2015.

Prior to his appointment as Power Secretary in July 2013 He served as Secretary Shipping. He had held several other key positions at centre.

The outgoing Cabinet Secretary Ajit Seth was given third consecutive extension on December 05, 2014.

Read related story:
Race for new Cabinet Secretary narrows down?


Leave a Reply