Panel (03 names) cleared for Member, CBDT

Nikhil Verma IRS IT, Officer on Special Duty, Shiv Pratap Shukla, Minister of State, Finance Ministry, Department of Revenue, Latest Appointment

Finance Ministry

The power corridors are abuzz that Department of Revenue has got the panel (comprising three names) approved against the vacancies anticipated in FY 2015-2016.

As many as three Members of CBDT (including the Chairman) are superannuating in this fiscal year. The incumbent CBDT Member (IT) S M Nigam (IRS IT:1978) is superannuating on June 30, 2015. The incumbent Chairman of CBDT Ms Anita Kapur (IRS IT:1978) is secheduled to superannuate on November 30 this year whereas Arun Kumar Jain (IRS IT:1978), Member (Personnel & Vigilance) will retire on January 31, 2016.

Insiders say that the Department of Revenue has completed its own bit much in advance so that the delay in appointment of Members in CBDT & CBEC could be averted. In recent past CBDT & CBEC have suffered heavily due to long pending vacancies in CBDT & CBEC.


Leave a Reply