Race for CMD, NTPC: short-listing of candidates by Dec 10 (Part-I)



‘Indianmandarins’ reliably learnt that the search-cum-selection committee (headed by Cabinet Secretary P K Sinha) to identify the best candidate for the vacant post of NTPC CMD met late evening on November 23. All members, except MNRE Secretary Upendra Tripathi who was on a foreign tour, attended the meeting which included DOPT Secretary Sanjay Kothari, Central Electricity Authority Chairman Rakesh Nath and Power Secretary P K Pujari. Reportedly, the Power Ministry handed over the file (application of eligible candidates along with the executive summary) to the Cabinet Secretariat. It is learnt that the final recommendation of the Search Committee may include the names of as many as 15 candidates who will be interviewed further.

Overall, about 105 candidates were screened for the post.


Leave a Reply