Sandeep Tula selected for Director (Pers), NMDC



PESB has selected Sandeep Tula (ED, NMDC) for the post of Director (Pers), National Mineral Development Corporation. Initially the interview was scheduled for January 19 which was later rescheduled for January 20.

The incumbent Director (Pers) Rabinder Singh will be completing his term on August 31 this year. Subject to ACC clearance Tula would succeed Singh on September 01, 2015.

As many as thirteen candidates were interviewed for the post, they are;

  1. Sandeep Tula (ED, NMDC)
  2. A K shukla (GM, NMDC)
  3. Dipankar Shome (ED, MOIL)
  4. S K Aggarwal, GM (BE) SAIL
  5. S Rajendra, GM (HR) KIOCL
  6. B K Thakur, GM, SAIL
  7. Debashish Ray, GM, RINL
  8. R P Srivastava, GM, RINL
  9. R K Sinha, Director (HR) NTC
  10. M P Eshwar, CMD, IL
  11. Sharad Kumar, Airport Director, AAI
  12. B jagadeesh, Senior GM (BSNL) DOT
  13. S K Jha, Director, DODP

NMDC, a ‘Navratna’ Public Sector Enterprise under Ministry of Steel, is the single largest producer of iron ore in the country and eighth largest in the world. It operates the only mechanised diamond mines in Asia.

NMDC is considered as one of the low cost producers of iron ore in the world with all major production units accredited with ISO-9001:2000 and ISO-14001:2004 and all mines accredited with OHSAS 18001:2007.


Leave a Reply