Sanjay Singh appointed member-secretary, Law Commission

Law commission of India
After keeping it vacant for many months, the Centre has finally filled the post of Member-Secretary, Law Commission of India, with the appointment of former Legislative Department Secretary Sanjay Singh to the post. Another important appointment in the Commission is that of Indian Law Institute Prof S Sivakumar as full-time Member. In March, the government had appointed former Supreme Court Judge B S Chauhan as chairperson of the Commission but didn’t fill the other posts.

Leave a Reply