05 member SCSC to select Chairman, BBMB on January 22



Indianmandarins learnt that Search-cum-selection-committee (SCSC) headed by Power Secretary, P K Pujari (IAS:1981:GJ), will examine the candidates shortlisted for Chairman, Bhakra Beas Management Board on January 22. Currently M K Sharma is Chairman, BBMB.

In addition to Chairman SCSC has four members namely; Water Resources Secretary Shashi Shekhar (IAS:1981:TN); New & Renewable Energy Secretary Upendra Tripathy (IAS:1980:KN), former BBMB Chairman Rakesh Nath and Power Grid Corporation CMD I S Jha.


Leave a Reply