Selection of AD, ED today; nine officers in race

ED Delhi

ED Delhi

The high powered committee is expected to select and recommend a name for appointment to the post of Additional Director, Enforcement Directorate (Delhi). As many as nine candidates have been short-listed out of twenty officers who had applied for the post.

The committee comprises Home Secretary, DOPT Secretary, Revenue Secretary, Director of Enforcement Directorate and Central Vigilance Commission which will be represented by Rajiv, the only present member of CVC.

Nine short-listed officers would be considered today for the post namely; Jaspreet Singh Minhas (IRS-IT:1994), Ram Mohan Singh (IRS-IT:1994), Rita Kumari Dokania (IRS-IT:1994), Vijay Prakash (IPS:1996:UP), B R Meena (IPS:1997:UP), Raghubir Lal (IPS:1997:UP), Yogesh Deshmukh (IPS:1995:MP).

Your feedback please:


Leave a Reply