Sharma to replace Srivastava as Goa Chief Secretary

 Goa, Dharmendra Sharma
Indianmandarins has reliably learnt that a successor to Rajesh Kumar Srivastava (IAS:1984:UT), the incumbent Chief Secretary to the Govt of Goa, has been found. Srivastava would complete his extended tenure onDecember 31, 2016.
Reportedly, Dharmendra Sharma (IAS:1987:UT) will shortly be named as next CS of Goa. He recently replaced S N Sahai (IAS:1986:UT) as Principal Secretary (Finance) in the Delhi Govt.
The incumbent Goa Chief Secretary Rajesh Kumar Srivastava (IAS:1984:UT) was granted a second extension for three months w.e.f. October 01, 2016.  Sanjiv Nandan Sahai’s appointment as Additional Secretary, Dept of Commerce (Govt of India), had prompted Goa Govt to let Srivastava continue as CS till Dec 2016.
Dharmendra Sharma had recently completed his three-year tenure in Arunachal Pradesh (least preferred place of posting for UT cadre officers) and within a couple of months, he will have to move to Goa from January 01, 2017.

Leave a Reply