Three names in circulation for MEA Spokesperson 

As XP spokesman Vikas Swarup’s (IFS:1986) name does the rounds for India’s next envoy in Austria (by December 2016), speculations are rife about who will be the next spokesperson of MEA.
Power corridors are abuzz with three prospective names who may replace Swarup; Gopal Bagalay (IFS:1992), Shambhu S Kumaran (IFS:1995) and Dinesh Bhatia (IFS:1992).
Dinesh Bhatia (1992) has been in Toronto since 09 March 2016 as Consul General of India, Gopal Bagalay earlier served as JS (States) MEA whereas Kumaran (1995) is currently serving as Joint Secretary (Planning & International Cooperation) in Ministry of Defence.

Leave a Reply