Who will repatriate from GoI as new CS of Manipur vice Lawmkunga?


Manipur Chief Secretary

‘Indianmandarins’ has reliably learnt that the new Chief Secretary of Manipur will be drafted from only those on Central deputation from the state. The current Chief Secretary, P C Lawmkunga (IAS:1979:MT), is scheduled to superannuate on September 30. And four prospective candidates for the post are serving with Govt of India on deputation. They are Ameising Luikham (IAS:1981:MT), A N Jha (IAS:1982:MN), Rajni Ranjan Rashmi (IAS:1983:MN) and Vinod Kumar Thakral (IAS:1982:MN). For some reasons, Luikham and Rashmi are considered strong contenders for the job.
Reportedly, Rashmi, currently serving as Additional Secretary in the Dept of Commerce, is the first choice of Manipur CM as Ameising Luikham may not be relieved by the Govt of India because he is heading the Dept of Public Enterprises as Secretary. In case Luikham makes it, he would be first Chief Secretary of Manipur from the Naga community.


Leave a Reply