Non-executive chairmen appointed for JPDCL, KPDCL, JKPTCL

By IndianMandarins- 24 Feb 2021


New Delhi (23.02.2021): Two former executive directors of Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd (PCIL) Jagmohan Sharma and Anand Mohan have been appointed as the non-executive chairmen of Jammu Power Distribution Corporation Ltd (JPDCL) and Kashmir Power Distribution Corporation Ltd (KPDCL). 

Further, Dr. N S Saxena who retired as the Director-General of National Power Trading Institute, Ministry of Power), has been appointed as the non-executive chairman of J&K Power Transmission Corporation Ltd (JKPTCL).

The J&K government has also approved the nomination of Administrative Secretary and Director Finance, Power Development Department, as Directors on the boards of JKPTCL, KPDCL, and JPDCL.

The fresh appointments and nominations were made by the Government while partially modifying its earlier order (bearing number 191-PDD of 2019) issued on 23-10-2019.

free stat counter