Must Read

Uttarakhand: 24 IAS officers reshuffled, Bagauli becomes Secretary to CM

By IndianMandarins- 06 Apr 2021


05 April 2021: In a major bureaucratic reshuffle, Uttarakhand CM Tirath Singh Rawat approved transfers and new postings of 24 IAS officers and six PCS officers. Shailesh Bagauli was made the Secretary to the Chief Minister.

Radha Raturi (ACS) has also been made the commissioner of social welfare. The charge of Principal Secretary, Department of Mining was withdrawn from RK Sudhanshu. He was shifted to the Department of Rural Engineering Services. The additional charge of the post of DG College Education was taken from R Meenakshi Sundaram and he was made secretary mining. Vinay Shankar Pandey was posted as the DG college education whereas LL Fanai was drafted as Principal Secretary, Sainik Kalyan.

Besides, D Senthil Pandiyan has been made Secretary, Skill Development. The charge of Secretary Irrigation and Minor Irrigation was taken from Nitish Jha and given to SA Murugesan. Pankaj Pandey was made DG Health education and RK Singh got the charge of secretary transport.

Further, Brijesh Kumar Sant was made Director, Mining and CK Yadav was posted as Commissioner of Revenue Council. V Shanmugam was made Director, Audit and Neeraj Kherwal was given the charge of Director, Uttarakhand Renewable Energy Development Agency.

SN Pandey was made Secretary, Housing and Savin Bansal were named Additional Secretary Industry. Jugal Kishore Pant was made Additional Secretary Tourism and the charge of Additional Secretary Transport was withdrawn from Ranveer Singh Chauhan.

Sonika was drafted as Mission Director (MD), National Health Mission; Ashish Chauhan as MD, Uttarakhand Transport Corporation and Vandana as Registrar of Co-operative.

PCS officer Meherban Singh Bisht was made the Additional Secretary of Irrigation and Minor Irrigation.

free stat counter