State News

Baghel reshuffles 29 IAS officers; Dasan made Special Secretary in CMO

By IndianMandarins- 07 Jun 2021


New Delhi/Raipur (07.06.2021): Chhatisgarh CM Bhupesh Baghel has appointed Raipur collector S Bharathi Dasan as his Special Secretary as well as given him the additional charge of Special Secretary, Agriculture Department, nodal officer of ‘Narva, Ghurva, Garuva and Baari’ scheme, Chhattisgarh Godhan Nyay Scheme and commissioner-cum-director of Public Relations.

Dasan's appointment was a part of the reshuffle of 29 collector-level IAS officers.

Besides Raipur, District collectors of Raipur, Rajnandgaon, Janjgir-Champa, Korea, Balrampur-Ramanujganj, Dhamtari, Korba, Mungeli, and Bemetara districts have been changed.

Further, Taran Prakash Sinha, who functioned as a joint secretary in the CMO with the additional charge of commissioner-cum-director of Public Relations has been appointed as Rajnandgaon collector.

Topeshwar Verma, a 2005 batch IAS officer, has been moved from the office Rajnandgaon collector as secretary, Food, Civil Supplies, and Consumer Protection Department with the additional charge of secretary of Transport Department, transport commissioner and commissioner of Food, Civil Supplies, and Consumer Protection.

free stat counter