Must Read

Military Affairs: Work allocation to Additional Secretary & Joint Secretaries notified

By IndianMandarins- 07 Jun 2021


New Delhi (07.06.2021): The Department of Military Affairs, a newly carved out department under the Ministry of Defence (MoD), is gradually taking shape. 

It is reflected in the MoD allocating afresh the responsibilities of military officers who were appointed, in the first week of May, as Additional Secretary and Joint Secretaries in the Department of Military Affairs (DMA).

The fresh allocation of work was expected following the ACC announcing the appointments of an Additional Secretary and three Joint Secretaries in the DMA. Further, two more IAS Joint Secretaries of the Ministry of Defence (MoD) were also allocated with fresh assignments in the reshuffled roster of work in DMA.

The new work roster puts Lt Gen Anil Puri (AVSM, SM, VSM), Additional Secretary, in charge of the overall supervision of work pertaining to all Joint Secretaries in the DMA.

Rajeev Singh Thakur (IAS:1995:RJ) is made Joint Secretary- Establishment and Coordination and Shantanu (IAS:1997:MT) is made Joint Secretary- Works/Parliament.

Further, Maj Gen K Narayanan (AVSM, SM) is put in charge of the Army & Territorial Army as Joint Secretary.

RAdm Kapil Mohan Dhir (AVSM, VSM) will function as Joint Secretary in charge of the Navy & Defence Staff.

AVM Hardeep Bains (AVSM, VSM) is Joint Secretary for Air Force & Staff Duties.


Military Affairs: Four officers appointed as Additional Secretary & JS (05.05.2021)

free stat counter