State News

Punjab: Government reshuffles nine IAS officers

By IndianMandarins- 22 Sep 2021


Chandigarh (22.09.2021): In its first major bureaucratic reshuffle, the Punjab government has reshuffled nine IAS officers with immediate effect. These officers included:

  1. Kamal Kishor Yadav (IAS:2007:PB), the commissioner-cum-director, information and public relations (I&PR), has been posted as secretary, I&PR, and in addition special principal secretary to the chief minister.
  2. Showkat Ahmad Parray (IAS:2013:PB) is the new additional principal secretary to the chief minister.
  3. Mankanwal Singh Chahal (IAS:2016:PB) has been posted as deputy principal secretary to the chief minister.
  4. Tejveer Singh (IAS:1995:PB), who was principal secretary to the chief minister during the Capt Amarinder Singh government, has been posted as principal secretary, investment promotion, industries and commerce, information technology.
  5. Gurkirat Kirpal Singh (IAS:2001:PB), who was special principal secretary to CM at that time, has been appointed secretary, food, civil supplies and consumer affairs, and in addition secretary, defence services welfare.
  6. Dilip Kumar (IAS:1995:PB) is the new principal secretary, science, technology and environment and in addition mission director, Tandrust Punjab, and in addition principal secretary, employment generation and training.
  7. Mohammad Tayyab (IAS:2007:PB) has also been given the additional charge of chief executive officer, Punjab Waqf Board.
  8. Sumeet Jarangal (IAS:2009:PB) is the new director, information and public relations.
  9. Isha (IAS:2009:PB), director general, school education, is the new deputy commissioner, Mohali, in place of Girish Dayalan whose posting orders will be issued later.

free stat counter